Coolbinia Bombers Year 10’s Win Premiership

The club’s Year 10 team won its second premiership in three years comfortably defeating Ballajura Black 14.12 96 to 7.9 51.

The premiership was just reward for a team that was decimated by injury early in the season but has finished incredibly strongly winning 8 qualifying games in a row to make the finals. After finishing in third the boys then won 3 finals in a row and are on an 11 game winning streak.

It was a strong team effort by the boys. Abraham Kennedy won the best player in the Grand Final and his 3 goals in a row late in the second and early in the third quarter turned the game our way. As well as dominating the ruck, Jarrod Bennett’s solo effort to produce a goal of the day contender was a ripper.

Michael Bell dominated the half back line, Ciaran Allsop, Harrison Moore and Daniel Lenzo were strong through the midfield and up forward we had strong targets in Liam Purdy and Michael Staines.

Well done boys and good luck in this week’s Barry Cable Cup.

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top